Wellesley Cross Country Competes Sunday at NEWMAC Championships

Sunday's NEWMAC Championship 6k will begin at 12:00 PM (Frank Poulin).
Sunday's NEWMAC Championship 6k will begin at 12:00 PM (Frank Poulin).

WELLESLEY, Mass. -- Wellesley cross country will compete Sunday, November 2, at the 2019 New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Championships at Franklin Park in Boston, Mass. The Men's 8k Championship race will begin at 11:00 AM and will be followed by the Women's 6k Championship at 12:00 PM.

Course Map: Franklin Park 6k Course Map (.pdf) 

Fans and Team Designated Areas: Fans, coaches and team members are permitted on the course based on course restrictions. The start and finish areas are solely for participating athletes, race officials and championship staff. Please obey race officials' and championship staff's instructions at all times. Failure to comply with race officials' and championships staff's instructions is grounds for removal. There are no dogs permitted at the park.

Awards: The awards ceremony will commence approximately 20 minutes after the conclusion of the women's race and will be held outside the trailer that is adjacent to the finish. The All-Conference Team (finishers 1 – 14 for the men and finishers 1-17 for the women), Athlete of the Year (overall race champion) and Rookie of the Year (top placing first year) awards will be recognized for each gender. The winning NEWMAC teams of each gender will also be recognized. 

Restrooms: There will be port-a-potties available at the course.

Results: Following the race, race results can be found at wellesleyblue.com and https://newmacsports.com/championships/wxc/index.

Championship Gear: NEWMAC Cross Country Championship gear can be purchased at https://newmacsports.com/championships/wxc/Squad_Locker. Use Code PLAY10 at checkout for 10% OFF!

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.